Fourth months down

It’s been four months since surgery and I want to say my life has been flipped completely around. But life continues to flow as if nothing has changed. Things are different of course but life is life. 

I feel different than I did a year ago, my energy is back, I can walk, stand and play with my kids. I can cross my legs. My breathing isn’t stunted. I am 108 pounds lighter than I used to be. My outlook is sunnier. 

I have lost 61 pounds since surgery. That is a huge amount of weight and I am proud of it. But each time I think of numbers, I think I should be doing more. Losing more. Then I realize I am judging myself and being silly. I am amazing in my own right, look how far I’ve come.

I have finally been able to go back to the gym. I got really sick after New Years and it slowed me down a lot. I lost my motivation for awhile and it brought me to a really low place. I’m getting back in touch with my goals and what I really want to do to achieve them. 

I definitely need new clothes. I’ve realized, living in clothes that don’t fit on my body makes me feel trapped. It makes me feel like I don’t belong. Ugly and horrid on the outside when I’ve fought so hard to feel better.

So I guess life is different. I’m pushing through. Time is on my side. Life and all its magic are too.

HW – 356 SW -309 CW – 248

Go team me💖

Sparkle thoughts 

Author: Under the Guise of Glitter

Shaye is a stylistic editor and freelance photographer in Lancaster PA. Though growing up in New York gave her a wide perspective of life, being a gypsy finally made her plant her root where the air is fresh and so is the food. She is the Mommy of two wonderful kiddos. An Autism advocate and a green-tea-aholic. Self proclaimed geek, bookworm, pansexual and lover of everything that glitters. Currently she is trying to live out her dreams while writing of her life, love and loss.

Leave a Reply

