Holiday Season

So much joy and love surrounds us and so much temptation. This is my first holiday season trying to fight the temptation around me. This is my first holiday season to do it alone. Don’t get me wrong, I have the greatest support system in the world. But my world, my kids, the motivation in NY life, aren’t around. So this has been tough.

I look at it this way. As temptation to completely slip up surrounds me, I know in the end I cannot go back to where I used to be. I look at pictures of myself from a year ago and see how far I’ve come. I will never let myself fall back onto my old ways. 

I have a doctor’s appointment for the first time in a while on Wednesday. I get to see if I have reached my goal of losing 100lbs this year. All the temptations have made it super hard but I have been working my but off. Keeping to what I can and only worrying a put the fact that I haven’t yet made myself a meal planning guru.

I wish you all the love and light this holiday season

Sparkle thoughts

Author: Under the Guise of Glitter

Shaye is a stylistic editor and freelance photographer in Lancaster PA. Though growing up in New York gave her a wide perspective of life, being a gypsy finally made her plant her root where the air is fresh and so is the food. She is the Mommy of two wonderful kiddos. An Autism advocate and a green-tea-aholic. Self proclaimed geek, bookworm, pansexual and lover of everything that glitters. Currently she is trying to live out her dreams while writing of her life, love and loss.

Leave a Reply

