ER trip

Woke up today with a pain so bad on my right side it felt like something exploded. I honestly thought they would be rushing me into surgery it hurt so bad. Turns out I have some sort of hernia. I was discharged with pain meds and told to call my surgeon in the AM. They didn’t tell me what kind it was only that I had done too much, too fast and my abdomen was still very weak. Guess it’s time for me to really reevaluate what I’m doing and honestly take time to rest up. Didn’t know this could happen and it’s hard for me to sit still. But if this is what I have to do, then so be it.

Author: Under the Guise of Glitter

Shaye is a stylistic editor and freelance photographer in Lancaster PA. Though growing up in New York gave her a wide perspective of life, being a gypsy finally made her plant her root where the air is fresh and so is the food. She is the Mommy of two wonderful kiddos. An Autism advocate and a green-tea-aholic. Self proclaimed geek, bookworm, pansexual and lover of everything that glitters. Currently she is trying to live out her dreams while writing of her life, love and loss.

Leave a Reply

