5 Days Till Surgery!!!!!!

Hey ya’ll! So I am 5 days away from surgery and starting day 6 of my preop liquid diet. On Monday my doc gave me the go ahead on change protein powders as long I was still having 5 shakes a day. I settled into the Syntrax Nectar brand. The shakes are yummy, they have TONS of flavors, they mix well with water and I am LOVING them. Don’t get me wrong. They are nothing compared to real food, but EVERYTHING  compared to the shakes I was drinking. My favorite is the chocolate truffle. It kinda tastes like Yoohoo and as a kid that grew up on that stuff I definitely approve!!! Also, my trainer told me that my program would restart when I came back after surgery so I wouldn’t miss out on anything! She totally came through for me. She keeps making me feel so motivated and like she wants to help me with this journey. It’s nice to have someone that really believes in me. Specially when it’s someone whom I’d never think would. Yes that’s me being self dericating. I’ll stop right now!

So these are my running stats so far. (Highest weight, current weight) HW-356 CW-308 Wooohoooo!!! Haven’t seen that number in quite some time. So color me surprised this morning. Doing ok hungry wise but emotionally and physically I am just drained. When you realize that one of your coping skills is eating and that’s taken from you, it leaves you feeling very scared and empty. But I pushed through and today’s another day. Physically everything is just draining, I’m just sleepy all of the time. So if I don’t get back to you right away. You know why. Sparkle sparkle!!!

Author: Under the Guise of Glitter

Shaye is a stylistic editor and freelance photographer in Lancaster PA. Though growing up in New York gave her a wide perspective of life, being a gypsy finally made her plant her root where the air is fresh and so is the food. She is the Mommy of two wonderful kiddos. An Autism advocate and a green-tea-aholic. Self proclaimed geek, bookworm, pansexual and lover of everything that glitters. Currently she is trying to live out her dreams while writing of her life, love and loss.

Leave a Reply

