10 days till surgery. 10 day liquid diet…OY VEY!

Day 1 preop diet

I may go crazy. Or cry. Or a little bit of both. I definitely cried today. The Bariatric Advantage meal replacement shakes are slimy and make me feel super nauseous. I am supposed to have 5 a day and managed to choke down 3. I kept super hydrated but wish I had called the doc and asked him what I could do about the shakes.

I got some good advice from my support group. Tomorrow I try ice, cocoa powder and a blender. Broth helps not in the shakes of course but to help me feel filled up. Jello just adds to the texture factor, texture is good. 

My head is thribbing. I’m told it is from carb withdrawl. It’s something man. Carbs, sugar, caffine…I screwed the pooch not weaning myself off sooner. I’m exhausted and in pain. I keep trying to look towards the outcome, think happy thoughts but my brain is echoing so loud..it’s hard.
Here’s to a better day tomorrow!!!

Author: Under the Guise of Glitter

Shaye is a stylistic editor and freelance photographer in Lancaster PA. Though growing up in New York gave her a wide perspective of life, being a gypsy finally made her plant her root where the air is fresh and so is the food. She is the Mommy of two wonderful kiddos. An Autism advocate and a green-tea-aholic. Self proclaimed geek, bookworm, pansexual and lover of everything that glitters. Currently she is trying to live out her dreams while writing of her life, love and loss.

Leave a Reply

