Weighing in 8/29/2016 (with pics!)

So I promised you and myself that I would start becoming more accountable on here and this I shall do. It took me a week to gather up my courage and with surgery coming up I thought now it’s time.

So today I weighed in at 318 pounds.it is two pounds up from what I weighed at the docs on Friday so either it’s water or I put on a lot of muscle walking around the Renaissance Faire yesterday. 

I cannot tell you how hard it was to stand still for those pictures let alone have someone take them. I refuse to cry or be embarrassed by how I look because I have already come so far from where I was when I started off. I can tell you that I wear a size 24 in pants, anywhere from XL to 2X in shirts and we won’t even talk about my boobs  (but hey if you subtract them, I bet I’d lose 5 pounds). 

I can tell you I am still scared to go to the gym but I walk a lot. I drink water like it is going out of style and gave once again started tracking my progress on My Fitness Pal (if you want to add me, it’s Bohemianrockchick). Everyday I make more progress toward my goals, progress toward my NSV’S and progress towards a healthier life. 

Next weigh-in in one weeks time 🙂

Author: Under the Guise of Glitter

Shaye is a stylistic editor and freelance photographer in Lancaster PA. Though growing up in New York gave her a wide perspective of life, being a gypsy finally made her plant her root where the air is fresh and so is the food. She is the Mommy of two wonderful kiddos. An Autism advocate and a green-tea-aholic. Self proclaimed geek, bookworm, pansexual and lover of everything that glitters. Currently she is trying to live out her dreams while writing of her life, love and loss.

Leave a Reply

